À propos d’Izmi

Nous voulons que nos porte-bébés soient confortables et intuitifs, travaillant avec vous et pour vous. Adaptable pour convenir pour chaque personne, chaque situation, chaque jour.

Emily Williamson est une conseillère et experte en portage et la conceptrice d’Izmi porte-bébé. Emily a découvert les porte-bébés lorsque son fils est né. Après avoir expérimenté tous les avantages du parentage avec les mains libres, elle voulait aider les autres à se rendre compte de la joie et la facilité de l’utilisation des porte-bébés. Elle a, ensuite, fondé ce qui est aujourd’hui l’un des plus fréquenté et plus ancien Atelier de Portage au Royaume-Uni, South London Sling Library (situe à Beckenham).

Au fil des années, Emily a été formé par 3 écoles de portage ; The School of Babywearing, Slingababy & Canadian Babywearing School. Elle a également donné des cours accrédités pour The School of Babywearing et est devenu une membre anglaise de Baby Carrier Industry Alliance (BCIA) & the British Association of Babywearing Instructors (BABI). Elle a aidé des milliers de parents avec sa collection de plus de 500 différents porte-bébés dans son Atelier de Portage. Armée de son savoir et son expérience, Emily s’est aperçu du trou dans le marché pour un porte-bébé hybride, léger offrant le confort et la douceur d’une écharpe porte-bébé mais avec la fonctionnalité d’attaches ; l’idée pour Izmi était née.

Emily a cousu à la main le premier prototype d’Izmi et lancé le concept à Cheeky Rascals pour un investissement et son expertise dans la distribution.

Après quelques années et développement supplémentaire, des tests de sécurité et plusieurs voyages entre la Chine et le Royaume-Uni – Izmi est maintenant l’une des sociétés préférées dans les ateliers de portages dans le pays et disponible dans des grands magasins tels que John Lewis, Mothercare, Toys R Us pour n’en citer que certains et dans des magasins présélectionnés spécialisés pour bébé.

About Izmi

Izmi founder Emily Williamson with Cheeky Rascals owners Simon and Selina Russell

About Izmi

Here at Izmi want our carriers to be comfortable and intuitive; working with you and for you. Adaptable to suit every person, every situation, every day.

Emily Williamson is an experienced Baby-Carrying Consultant and the Izmi baby-carrier designer. Emily discovered baby-carriers when her son was born and after experiencing all the benefits of hands-free parenting. She then set up what is the now one of the busiest and long-established Sling Libraries in the UK, South London Sling Library.

Over the years, Emily trained with 3 Babywearing schools; The School of Babywearing, Slingababy and Canadian Babywearing School. She also delivered accredited training for The School of Babywearing and became a UK member of the Baby Carrier Industry Alliance (BCIA) & the British Association of Babywearing Instructors (BABI). She has helped thousands of parents with her collection of over 500 different baby-carriers in her Sling Library, and armed with her knowledge and experience Emily spotted a gap in the market for a lightweight hybrid carrier which offered the soft snugness of a wrap but the convenience of buckles; the idea for Izmi was born.

Emily hand-stitched the first Izmi prototype and pitched the concept to Cheeky Rascals for investment and distribution expertise.

Fast-forward a few years and after further development, safety testing and many trips to China and back – Izmi is now a firm favourite in Sling Libraries all over the country and available in major stores like John Lewis, Mothercare, Toys R Us to name a few and selected independent nursery stores.

If you would like to find out more information about Cheeky Rascals also more information on the founder of Izmi; Emily Williamson or how it all started please have a look at our about Cheeky Rascals page.